Select Archive Item

Archives

January February March April May June July August September October November December
January February March April May June July August September October November December
January February March April May June July August September October November December
January February March April May June July August September October November December
January February March April May June July August September October November December

Love at the Bluff

In March, we planned a wedding at the beautiful Palmetto Bluff for the sweetest clients from LA and NYC.

While we wanted the decor to compliment the low-country backdrop, we also wanted the wedding to reflect Dani and Aaron’s modern west coast style. With a mix of copper, tapers, glass, and modern lines, we were able to achieve just that.

Guests enjoyed an good ole’ southern seafood broil and oyster roast upon arrival at Moreland the night before the wedding. After a quick boat ride through the marsh, they arrived to banjo music, twinkly lights, and southern fare. You can imagine how much the LA and NYC folks loved this Southern welcome!

Following the ceremony, a gospel choir led the recessional over to cocktail hour for a buffet of oysters, crab claws, and grits outside overlooking the village green. Dinner and dancing followed in the River House for a night of lively toasts, a surprise dance from the flower girls and ring bearer, and dancing to the amazing Corey Mac Band.

Jose Villa, of course, perfectly captured this magical affair. More vendor credits below. Thanks to the amazing team that helped pull this together. Always appreciate you making us look so good!

 

Dani + Aaron: A Feature Wedding Film in Palmetto Bluff, SC from Blueberry Creative on Vimeo.

  

details:

Planning & Design: Bellafare, www.bellafare, @bellafare
Photography: Jose Villa, www.josevilla.com, @josevilla
Florals & Design: Amy Osaba Design, https://www.amyosaba.com/, @amyosabaevents
Videography: Blueberry Creative, www.blueberrycreative.com, @blueberrycreative
Venue & Catering: Palmetto Bluff, https://www.palmettobluff.com/, @palmettobluff
Rentals: Ooh Events, http://oohevents.com/,@oohevents
Hair and makeup (bride): Amanda Thesen, https://www.amandathesen.com/, @amandathesenbeauty
Hair and makeup: Charlotte Belk, http://weddinghairbycharlotte.com/, @weddinghairbycharlotte
Ceremony and cocktail music: Palmetto Strings, http://www.palmettostrings.com/ @palmettostrings
Gospel Choir: Spiritually Yours, http://www.spiritually-yours.com/artists/
Reception band: The Corey Mac Show, http://www.thecoreymacshow.com/
Lighting: PDA, https://www.pdastage.com/
Cake: Frankie’s, http://www.frankie-cakes.com/
Photobooth: Photobooth Company, http://www.thephotoboothpeople.net/
Bridal Assistant: Cacky’s Bride + Aid, https://cackysbrideaid.com/

see comments: (0)
REcent Comments:
No comments yet - you can be the first to comment!
Add a Comment: